Improving Bicycle Commuting

Recently, I have moved to a new office building.  My favorite amenities include a storage closet and showers.  I have commuted for over 10 years and never had a shower at my place of employment.  I would usually arrive really early and wash down with a hand sink and baby wipes.  This was the bare minimum to keep up with personal hygiene.  I used to think a shower was a luxury, now I consider it a must.

Below is an article on Urban Bike Stations.  They pick-up the slack for poor urban designed office buildings.

Read more from TreeHugger.com

Leave a Reply

