My 3-year old son rides a fixed gear.

img_0325.jpg

I purchased this bike for 3 year old son on last Black Thursday for $30. I was unaware at the time it was a fixie. As I assembled it, I noticed the “No Brakes” decal. I thought this could either be a bad idea or a good one, no in-between. Anyway, we rolled with it.
Within one week of riding it, my son can skid, and ride backwards. I still haven’t mastered these skills. Now after a couple of weeks, he rides with no hands and controls his speed downhill really well.
Okay it’s a Huffy, however it was only $30 and is a fixed gear. The only other highlight is the foam (no flat) tires. The only modification is a “Bad Car” bell. My son hates cars as much as I.

Leave a Reply

